climate change

You are here

Speaking at the opening of the Pacific Fisheries and Green Climate Fund workshop in Nadi today , Fiji Fisheries Minister Semi Koroilavesau said the impacts of climate change would continue to be felt in our communities...Click on the link below to...
This research adds to a growing body of evidence that Indigenous Peoples and local communities have long served as leaders in the fight against climate change. Click on the link below to read the full article. 
Ben van Beurden says ‘another Brazil in terms of rainforest’ will help achieve UN target. Click on the link below to read the full article. 
Protecting and restoring forests would reduce 18% of emissions by 2030 and help to avoid global temperature rise beyond 1.5C. Click on the link below to read the full article. 
The Pacific's environmental agency says it's clear any warming above 1.5 degrees threatens the very fabric of Pacific islands and communities. Click on the link below to read the full article. 
Please find SPREP’s Climate Change Matters newsletter for the period August-September, 2018. Click on the link below to access the newsletter. 
Join us Thursday, October 11, 10 am EDT/7 am PDT/2 pm UTC/3 pm British Summer Time for a webinar on Implications of climate change for managing coastal and marine protected habitats and species, co-sponsored by the NOAA National MPA...
Author of key UN climate report says limiting temperature rise would require enormous, immediate transformation in human activity. Click on the link below to read the full article. 
Mounting scientific evidence is showing how Earth’s largest organisms can join forces with some of the smallest to combat climate change. Click on the link below to read the full article. 
 ...King Tupou VI of Tonga was joined by a host of other Pacific Island leaders calling for action on what they saw as “the defining issue of our time”. Click on the link to read the full article